Mayra Dias wins Miss Brasil 2018

Mayra Dias wins Miss Brasil 2018

Mayra Dias, representing the state of Amazonas defeated 26 contestants to win the title of Miss Brasil 2018. The grand finale of Miss Brasil 2018 took place on Saturday, May, 26th, 2018 at Riocentro in Rio de Janeiro. Mayra was crowned by the outgoing Miss Brasil 2017, Monalysa Alcântara. Shewill now represent Brazil at the Miss Universe 2018 pageant where she will try to succeed Demi Leigh Nel Peters as the next Miss Universe.

The first runner-up crown went to Miss Bahia-Maria Isabel Santos and the second runner-up crown was awarded to Miss Ceara-Teresa Santos. It is interesting to note that Mayra Dias is not new to pageantry, she was also the second runner up at Reina Hispanoamericana 2016 and a finalist at Miss Mundo Brazil 2015.


Mayra Dias wins Miss Brasil 2018

Brazil is one of the most successful countries at the Miss Universe pageant. The football crazy country has produced two Miss Universes Iêda Maria Vargas, Miss UNiverse 1963 and Martha Vasconcellos who won the title of Miss Universe 1968. Brazil has produced a whopping five first runner-up titles Martha Rocha in 1954, Terezinha Gonçalves Morango in 1957 Adalgisa Colombo in 1958. In 1972 Rejane Vieira Costa bagged the first runner-up crown and in 2007 it was the stunning Natalia Guimarães who missed the Miss Universe crown by whiskers. When Brazil hosted the Miss Universe pageant in 2011 the local girl Priscila Machado bagged the second runner-up crown. Brazil with two third runner-up and five fourth runner-up crowns along with 21 semi-final spot is one of the most successful countries at the Miss Universe pageant.

Miss Brasil 2018 Full Results!

Miss Brasil 2018:Miss Amazonas, Mayra Dias
First runner-up:MissBahia, Maria Isabel
Second runner-up:Miss Ceara, Teresa Santos


Miss Alagoas – Isabella Burgui

Miss Santa Catarina – Débora Silva

TOP 10

Miss Goiás – Giovanna Veríssimo

Miss Pernambuco – Eslovênia Marques

Miss Piauí – Naiely

Miss Rio Grande do Norte – Monique Rêgo

Miss São Paulo – Paula Palhares

TOP 15

Miss Distrito Federal – Bia Rodrigues

Miss Espírito Santo – Sabrina Stock

Miss Minas Gerais – Elís Miele

Miss Paraíba – Ana Carla Medeiros

Miss Rio Grande do Sul – Leonora Weimer

Photo Credit: Miss Brasil Organization