Femina Miss India 2016 [Meet the Contestants]

Meet the Finalist of Femina Miss India 2016 

Meet the finalist of Femina Miss India 2016
Who will succeed Aditi Arya as the next Miss India World? Meet the finalist of Femina Miss India 2016


Femina Miss India 2016 the 53rd edition of the pageant will take place on the 9th of April 2016 in India’s financial capital Mumbai, where Aditi Arya-Femina Miss India World 2015, Aafreen Vaz-Femina Miss India 2015 first runner-up (Miss Supranational India) & Vartika Singh Femina Miss India 2015 second runner-up (second runner-up at Miss Grand International 2015) will crown their successors. Winner of this pageant will represent India at the upcoming Miss World 2016 pageant where as the runner-ups might go to Miss Supranational 2016, Miss Grand International 2016 or Miss United Continents.The final auditions took place on 9th March 2016 at Sahara Star Hotel in Mumbai where 75 shortlisted contestants  battled it out for a spot in Femina Miss India 2016 pageant. Roshmitha HarimurthyRajkanya Barua and,Priyadarshini Chatterjee confirmed their place in the national finals by winning regional pageants conducted by Miss India Organization in Bangalore, Kolkata & Delhi.Femina Miss India Bangalore 2016 runner-up Sanjana GL bagged the wild card entry round which gave her direct entry into the final line up of the pageant. Pankhuri Gidwani of Lucknow bagged the Campus Princess 2016 ( Season 1) crown.

India has produced 5 Miss World winners (1966, 1994,1997, 1999 & 2000) India ranks second only to Venezuela in producing Miss World winners,Bangalore,India hosted Miss World 1996. Asha Bhat– Miss Supranational 2014 is the only Indian to win the Miss Supranational pageant.

Femina Miss India 2016 Contestants

Meet the Contestants of Femina Miss India 2016 pageant
Times Group Chairman Vinnet Jain (Center) alongside Femina Miss India 2016 Contestants (Left to Right) Rajkanya Baruah, Pankhuri Gidwani, Namrata Sheth, Sushruthi Krishna, Dimple Paul, Sanjana GL, Navpreet Kaur, Vaishnavi Patwardhan, Adya Niraj, Niharika Anand, Aradhana, Zeba Baig, Aneesha Nitin Rane, Priyanka Singh, Dnyanda Shringarpure, Gayathri Reddy, Natasha Singh, Akshita Yadav, Priyadarshini Chatterjee, Roshmitha Harimurthy, Aishwarya Sheoran

Photo Credit:Campus Princess Facebook Page & Femina Miss India Facebook Page Facebook Profiles of Contestants