Binibining Pilipinas 2016 [Meet the Contestants]

40 official Contestants of Binibining Pilipinas 2016 !!!!

Meet the 40 contestants of Binibining Pilipinas 2016
Who will succeed Pia Wurtzbach as the winner of Binibining Pilipinas 2016? meet the contestants

Binibining Pilipinas 2016 will take place in the month of April (Venue & Dates yet to be announced). Winner of this pageant will succeed Miss Universe 2015Pia Wurtzbach as Binibining Pilipinas (Miss Universe Philippines) 2016. The organization will also crown delegates for Miss International 2016, Miss Supranational 2016, Miss Intercontinental 2016 & Miss Grand International 2016. Pia Wurtzbach will crown her national successor at the end of the pageant. 40 delegates were shortlisted from a group of 88 shortlisted applicants in a special screening organized by the organization.


PIa Wurtzbach is the third Filipino to win the coveted title of Miss Universe, Gloria Diaz was the first one to bag the title in 1969 where as Margarita Moran won the crown after 4 years in 1973. Philippines has produced numerous runner-ups and semi finalist at Miss Universe pageant making it one of the most successful sashes in the pageant. The Philippines 5 Miss International winners and is second only to Venezuela. Miss International 2013,Bea rose Santiago was the last Filipino to win the crown they have also won at 1964, 1970, 1979 & 2005. Mutya Joanna Datul is the only recipient of Miss Supranational crown from her country. Binibining Pilipinas Charities, Inc is headed by  Miss International 1960 Stella Márquez Zawadski-Araneta of Colombia.

Meet the Contestants of Binibining Pilipinas 2016

Who do you think will succeed Pia as the new Miss Universe Philippines? 

Photo Credit:Bb. Pilipinas (Official) Facebook Page