Miss USA

Sydnee Stottlemyre wins Miss Missouri USA 2016

Miss Missouri USA 2016-Sydnee Stottlemyre

Miss Missouri USA 2016-Sydnee Stottlemyre

Sydnee Stottlemyre defeated 48 other contestant to win Miss Missouri USA 2016. She will represent her state at the Miss USA 2016 Pageant next year. Sydnee had earlier represented Missouri at Miss Teen USA 2011 where she was crowned as fourth runner-up.  Bayleigh Dayton was crowned as First runner-up whereas Tori Kruse had to settle for second runner-up crown. In the same event Dallas Ezard was crowned as Miss Teen Missouri USA 2016. She will represent her state at Miss Teen USA 2016 Pageant.

Missouri has one Miss USA crown . Shandi Finnessey, Miss USA 2004 and first runner-up at Miss Universe 2004, was the first Miss Missouri to wear the Miss USA crown. Missouri has three-second runner-up crowns, three third runner-up and multiple semi-finalists. Missouri debuted at Miss USA in the year 1952 where Carolyn Carlew bagged the second runner-up crown for the state.

Know more about Miss Missouri USA 2016-Sydnee Stottlemyre

Miss Missouri USA 2016-Sydnee Stottlemyre

Miss Missouri USA 2016-Sydnee Stottlemyre

22-year-old Sydnee Stottlemyre hails from Wildwood,Missouri. Sydnee is an upcoming journalist. She studies at Missouri School of Journalism.She was crowned as Miss Missouri’s outstanding teen 2008 and was fourth runner-up at America’s Outstanding Teen 2009. SHe was crowned as Miss Missouri Teen USA 2011 and later she went on to win fourth runner-up crown at Miss Teen USA 2011. Sydnee was runner-up to Miss Missouri USA 2014  Erica Sturdefant at Miss Missouri Teen USA 2010.

Full Results:

Miss Missouri USA 2016:Sydnee Stottlemyre – Wildhorse Creek

First Runner Up: Bayleigh Dayton – Greater Lee’s Summit

Second Runner Up: Tori Kruse – Osage Beach

Third Runner Up:Catherine Kennebeck- Central Columbia

Fourth Runner Up: Madison Langley -Columbia

 TOP 15

Shenna Woods-Unite
Lexy Kadey – Katy Trail
Samantha Beilman – Gateway to the West
Ashtin Bruere – St Louis
Shenell Randall – Greater St Charles
Alexandria Spry – Chesterfield
Chelsie Stevens -Mizzou
Breannin Wunn – Pulaski County
Darbi Fuhrman – Maryville
Lindsay Tiefenbrunn-Crawford County
Kennedy Thomas – Jasper County

Special Awards:

Gown – Bayleigh Dayton – Greater Lee’s Summit
Swimsuit – Tori Kruse – Osage Beach
Interview – Sydnee Stottlemyre- Wildhorse Creek

Congeniality – Bayleigh Dayton-Greater Lee’s Summit
Photogenic – Sydnee Stottlemyre – Wildhorse Creek
People’s Choice – Lindsay Tiefenbrunn -Crawford County
Honorary Mention –
CJ Thomas – Lake of the Ozarks
Hannah Moore – Boone County

Photo Credit:Miss Missouri USA Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.