National Pageants

Miss Universe Puerto Rico 2018 Contestants

Meet the 30 stunning Miss Universe Puerto Rico 2018 Contestants. After months of Suspense, the new team led by former Miss Universe, Denise Quiñones finally revealed the 30 gorgeous contestants who would be vying to win the title of Miss Universe Puerto Rico 2018. The grand finale of the pageant is scheduled to take place on Thursday, September 20th,2018 at The Luis A. Ferré Performing Arts Center in San Juan. Danna Hernandez is the reigning Miss Universe Puerto Rico. Winner of this pageant will represent Puerto Rico at Miss Universe 2018 pageant where she will try to succeed South Africa’s Demi Leigh Nel Peters. Valerie Hernández, Miss International 2014 is also competing at this year’s pageant along with Larissa Santiago Miss Supranational 2017 fourth runner-up.

Puerto Rico is one of the most successful countries at the Miss Universe pageant the tiny US-administered territory has produced whooping 5 Miss Universe titles.  Marisol Malaret Contreras was the first Puerto Rican to win the title in 1970, Deborah Carthy-Deu was Miss Universe 1985 whereas Dayanara Torres became the third Puerto Rican to win the Miss Universe title in 1993. Denise Quiñones won the Miss Universe 2001 title on her home turf whereas Zuleyka Rivera was crowned as Miss Universe 2006 in Los Angeles, California. Cynthia Olavarría bagged the first runner-up crown at Miss Universe 2005 pageant. Alba Reyes in 2004, Joyce Giraud in 1998 bagged the second runner-up crowns for Puerto Rico at Miss Universe pageant. Puerto Rico last placed at the Miss Universe pageant in the year 2013 when Monic Perez made it to the top 15.

Miss Universe Puerto Rico 2018 Contestants

Photo Credit: Miss Universe Puerto Rico

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.