Miss South Africa 2018 Contestants

Miss South Africa 2018 Contestants
Demi-Leigh Nel Peters. Miss South Africa 2017 and Miss Universe 2017.

Meet the 12 shortlisted Miss South Africa 2018 Contestants. Miss South Africa 2018 will be the 60th edition of the pageant.  Grand-finale of Miss South Africa 2018 will take place on 27 May 2018 at Sun Arena, Time Square. Adè van Heerden, Miss South Africa 2017 will crown her successor at the end of the pageant. Winner of the pageant may either represent South Africa at Miss World 2018  in Sanya, China or Miss Universe 2018  later this year.

South Africa is pageant powerhouse of Africa they have won 3 Miss World crowns Penelope Anne Coelen (1958) Anneline Kriel (1974) and Rolene Strauss who won Miss World in 2014. South Africa has hosted Miss World on multiple occasions. South Africa has won two Miss Universe crown courtesy of Margaret Gardiner in the year 1978 reigning the reigning Miss Universe Demi Leigh Nel Peters . also hails from South Africa.

Meet Miss South Africa 2018 Contestants

Photo Credit: Miss South Africa Facebook Page