Roshmitha Harimurthy wins Femina Miss India Bangalore 2016

Roshmitha Harimurthy crowned Femina Miss India Bangalore 2016!!!

Roshmitha Harimurthy wins Femina Miss India Bangalore 2016
Femina Miss India Bangalore 2016 winners: (Left to Right)second- runner up :Sanjana GL,Roshmitha Harimurthy ,first runner-up : Elizabeth Thadikaran

Roshmitha Harimurthy from Bangalore defeated 12 other contestants to bag the crown of Femina Miss India Bangalore 2016 pageant, which was held yesterday (24th December 2015)at Shangri-La Hotel, Bengaluru. Roshmitha was crowned by famous South Indian actress Ragini Dwivedi. The first runner-up crown went to Elizabeth Thadikaran where as Sanjana GL bagged the second runner-up crown. Jury consisted of Nirup Bhandari (TV personality),Tilak Shekhar (model turned actor),Parvathy Nair (Miss Karnataka 2009),Shavni Shrivastava (Telgu film actress) & Ragini Dwivedi (Former Miss India Contestant and South Indian actress). Contestants dazzled the ramp in cocktail dresses designed by Namrata Joshipura & evening gown designed by Swapnil Shinde, contestants also showcased latest collection by Fashion at Big Bazzar (FBB) the title sponsor for Femina Miss India 2016. Roshimtha won gift voucher worth 50,000 RS from FBB where as the runner-ups received  gift vouchers worth 25,000 RS each from FBB. Miss India International 2002 Gauhar Khan alongside Punit Pathak  performed a dance routine where as singer Vasundhara Das mesmerized the audience with her melodious voice. Sachin Kumbhar & Anusha Dandekar hosted the event.

Know More about Roshmitha Harimurthy

Roshmita Harimurthy wins Femina Miss India Bangalore 2016
Femina Miss India Bangalore 2016: Roshmitha Harimurthy

Roshmitha is sister of former Femina Miss India contestant Rakshita Harimurthy. Roshimitha is studying at Mount Carmel College in Bangalore, she is a full time model working with Prasad Bidappa Model Management. She enjoys reading books and dancing.


Full Results:

Femina Miss India Bangalore 2016-Roshmitha Harimurthy
First runner-up- Elizabeth Thadikaran
Second runner-up- Sanjana GL


Gayathri Reddy
Apoorva Rai

Special Awards

Centro Miss Rampwalk & Triumph Miss Perfect Body – Sanjana GL
FBB Miss Fashion Icon & Prayag Miss Photogenic- Gayathri Reddy
FBB Miss Talented – Elizabeth Thadikaran
KARA Miss Vivacious- Nikita Sharma
Mobstar Miss Entertainer,Olivia Bleach Miss Glowing & Ruparel Reality Miss Congeniality- Roshmitha Harimurthy.



Photo Credit: Femina Miss India Facebook Page